Advisory Committees

Finance Audit and Risk Committee

Role: To support the Board in its responsibility for ensuring appropriate and robust financial management, accountability and the identification and mitigation of corporate risk.

Members: Health Hawke’s Bay Board Directors, Jeremy Harker, Bayden Barber and Andrew Lesperance along with Susie Young from ANZ Bank and Lara Truman from Ernst & Young Ltd.

Clinical Advisory Governance Committee

Role: To deliver sound strategic and policy advice; recommend appropriate systems and processes; ensure organisational accountability for clinical safety and quality improvement that will ensure that our population receives the right care in a safe and caring environment.

Members: Board Directors Na Raihania and Leigh White, Maurice King, of Balmoral Pharmacy, Kevin Choy of The Doctors Hastings, Rachel Monk of Totara Health, Julia Ebbett and Raewyn Park of Te Taiwhenua O Heretaunga.

Priority Population Committee

Role: To support the Board in its responsibility for improving health outcomes for Māori, Pasifika and quintile five communities through the development of innovative strategies and health services in order to address known health disparities.

Members: Board Directors Bayden Barber, Dr Kiri Bird and Chrissie Hape, Donna O’Sullivan of Carlyle Medical Centre, Talalelei Taufale of Hawke’s Bay District Health Board, Melissa White of Ministry of Social Development, Beverly Te Huia of Choices, Charmaine Tuhaka of Tamatea Medical and Trish Giddens from Central Hawke’s Bay.